I Could Have Sworn I Was Part of An Epic Novel.

I was going through my old facebook notes and came across this entry from 2010. lol! What an evening this was. I also shared it to my profile in 2011 with a note to myself to write a book after I survived the predicted 2012 End of the World Event, but before I die in 2026 (I don’t know where that number came from). I haven’t gotten around to writing a book yet but I guess publishing it to my blog counts for something.

Dear Diary (Wednesday 24th March 2010):

It began as i paraded my usual stretch of highway sometime around the 1800 hour. To my left, the Northern range. She’s seen better days. Her majesty dwarfed by a thick wall of smoke that my gaze could not penetrate. Crowned from as far as San Juan by the red/orange flames, which now danced dangerously close to the Mt. St. Benedict’s Chapel, as she just laid there,stripped of her former glory, raped and defenseless against the drought which continued to ravage what used to be a tropical paradise. As the sun retreated once again in its silly game of cat and mouse, it cast a red hue across the sky. BLOOD RED. The kind which you only see in Armageddon movies and Stephen King novels. I’ve never seen a more awesome sight. I almost forgot i was standing in the middle of the highway.

Then, without warning, an Ominous glow pierced the sky…falling fast trailed by a long tail of white smoke. From where iI stood, its trajectory suggested that it should crash somewhere in, or behind the hills bordering Pitit Bough…I was filled with amazement and excitement…and sooo many questions. What on earth is that shit????…. is it a bird? (I highly doubt), an aircraft of some sort? something from outer space even. In these times, one cannot dismiss that possibility? This is 2010! Though not the utopia foretold, These are the times, the future that comic books, and SciFi movies have spoken of for decades, centuries even. I immediately texted my sister, and a couple other friends at UWI and told them to look at the sky above the Northern Range and  Like the three Magi of the east, I sought to follow this strange light and see where it leads. what mysteries and treasures would lay in its rubble… I pondered the notion for a while and then it hit me.

TRISTON!! ONLY WHITE PEOPLE CRAZY ENOUGH DO DEM SHIT AND LIVE!!! THEY’LL GET SOME KINDA SUPER POWERS BUT YOU’D….YOU’RE A NEGRO. YOU’RE ALWAYS THE FIRST TO DIE IN A MOVIE…YOU WILL DEFINITELY BE EXPERIMENTED ON. YOU KNOW THE ENDOWMENT OF YOUR RACE IS STILL A FASCINATION TO MANY… CONTINUE WALKING..AND HOPE THAT SOMEONE ELSE SEES IT. AT LEAST YOU’LL BE SURE YOU’RE NOT CRAZY.

I Although no one I texted had a confirmed sighting, but it turns out that I was not the only one who saw it .(I saw statuses in my facebook timeline and some even commented under the original facebook note)

19-09-2013-00-Dalai-Lama-Inspiring-Quotes 19-09-2013-00-Dalai-Lama-Inspiring-Quotes

It appears that i won’t be unlocking the secret of the Omnitrix, or pulling some kryptonian picknee from the wreckage anytime soon but at least I know I’m not insane…and better yet.. I still have my P****.

One comment

  1. Narry. · April 2, 2015

    Negro! 2026? Seriously. Lets hope not. Better make that 2062. Lets all get old together.

    Like

Leave a Reply

